2017 Host Hotel - Courtyard Marriott

        2017 Nominees

1 Female Vocalist

D’ Avia Henry

Leslie Austin

Tanesha Larthidge

Paula James

Raven Fifer

2 Male Vocalist

Johnny Birchfield Jr.

Markelle Eichelberger

Tivarrus Hadley

Tyrone Conner

Terrence Freeman

3 Musician

Donald Ensley

Maqualin Moody

Albert Miller

Jarvis Jack

Keon Love

Isahia Newson

4 Producer

Lloyd Mitchell

Josh Myles

Termarkus Walker

Stan Jones

Ray Braswell

5 P&W Leader

Michael Webber

Blair Vernon Duke

Janet Parks

Jerneral Bell

Shaterrica Payne-Moody

6 Praise Team

St. John Full Gospel

New Birth Com Church

Kingdom Vision International

Vibrant Church

Sound the Trumpet Ministries

7 Choir OT Year

Temple of Compassion Deliverance

Charity Mission

Shiloh Full Gospel

Peter’s Rock

Unity Fellowship Baptist Church

8 Youth Choir

New Birth Community

Peter’s Rock

Charity Mission

Josey Creek MB Church

Shiloh Full Gospel

9 Male Chorus

Bethel Male Chorus

Mount Olivet Male Chorus

Christian Faith Male Choir

Millers Chapel MB Chapel

Providence Male Choir

10 MC of the Year

Nieves Oglesby Big Country

Vickii West “Ehh Glory”

Lisa & John Baker

Mario Tucker

Amelia Shields MaGee

11 Song of the Year

Sonz of God / Yes He Did

The Delta Boys / Lets have Church

Revised / Satisfied With Jesus

Kingdomology / Freedom Giver

God’s Blessings / Take A Trip

BM & SWAP / Follow You

12 Album of the Year

Denise King Naugle / Heart of a Worshiper

Marcus Newson / I Will Please God

Armondo Adams / Philippians 4:13

Wilson Singers / A forever Family

Anointed Brown Sisters / He Worked it out

 13 Contemporary Artist of the Year

Sounds of Judah

Pure Praise

God’s Project

Men of Vision


Monte Maddox & 3G

14 Traditional Artist

Crowns of Joy

The Gospel Sons

The Delta Boyz

The Mighty Travelers

The Chosen Vessels

Charlie & The Friendly Brothers

15 Choir Director/tress

Krashun Hendrix

Walter Zinn

Delano Butler

Angela Clark Sherman

Lisa Knowles-Smith

16 Radio Announcer

Brigett Shelly

Cleo Sanders

Isaac Lindsey

Dre’ Tenner

Anita Larkin

17 Dance Mime Drill Team

Destined 2 Dance

Kingdom Vision Silent Mime

Union Star Mime Ministries

Pentecost Temple Mime Team

18 New Artist of the Year

The Decided Seven

Sounds of Judah

Analytical Praise

Demario Brown & Connected

19 Female Quartet

The Caldwell Singers

The Kaiser Singers

Leslie Austin & Company

Divine Connection

The Voices of Joy

20 Male Quartet

Sonz of God


The Blessed Brothers

Redemption of Columbus

Fred Perry & Second Generation

21 Promoter of the Year

Jason Williams

Bishop Greg Ervin

Sophlia “Lady D”

Curtis Luckett

Apostle Kerric Sparrow

22 Local Youth Male Voc

Kelton Cox

Richard Gore Jr.

Desmond Brown

Wyanye Vance

23 Local Youth Female Voc

Madison McCarter

Christina Hatchett

Janiyah Jackson

24 Local Youth Musician

Kelton Cox

Solomon Zinn

Dairian Lewis

Tri Lagon

25 Local Gospel Rap Artist

Aye Sanford

Antrone Johnson AVJ

Swisha Boi

26 Local Female Musician

Yulonda Rene Lewis

Bridgett Shelly

Sheryl Zinn

Colandra Harris

Vatreecia Minor

27 Local Sound Engineer

Platnium 32 Sedrick Fenster

Cortez Kennedy

Deandra Bland

Arael Bland

Ban Parks

Moore’s Pro Sound Re’gal Moore


 Designed by: Freddie L. Poindexter ~APK PRODUCTION

free templates